an open eye

twenty things.

with 2 comments

Twenty things! That’s how much I crossed off my to-do list this week. I finally cottoned on to the idea of breaking down goals into manageable, measurable bits … turns out, that helps.

There must have been some happy conjunction of planets too. Cause lots was accomplished. Among other things, I spun an ounce of fiber on my Russian spindle & Navajo plied it into some pretty decent fingering weight …

… and edited half of this book.

Sunshine, by Robin McKinley. It’s about vampires and adulthood and cinnamon rolls. It’s heady and fun and terribly long-winded in spots — like, there’ll be ACTION ACTION ACTION, talk for half a page about something tangentially related, ACTION AGAIN.

Hence the crayon.

*

February is about beginning the garden

and reading aloud

and running about outside.

Written by jane

January 31, 2012 at 9:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like a good Feb! The editing looks satisfying and half a bookful is a great achievement! (possibly because I am a bit of a grammar/conciseness nerd XD)

    Are you a proofreader?

    (LadyLaz from Rav) :)

    xladylazarusx

    February 2, 2012 at 6:54 am

    • No — I’m only a proofreader in my own head! It’s very frustrating to me when a book is poorly edited. Spelling and grammar I can ignore – usually – but too much fluff spreading out the good stuff? Drives me up the WALL!

      Hello to you & my favorite tiny hiccuping dinosaur! :)

      jane

      February 5, 2012 at 9:52 am


Leave a Reply

